Quality Testing

Quality is delighting customers

Webinar: How to Test Your Mainframe Environment with Open Source Brightside and BlazeMeter

Event Details

Webinar: How to Test Your Mainframe Environment with Open Source Brightside and BlazeMeter

Time: February 20, 2019 at 11:30pm to February 21, 2019 at 12:30am
Location: Online
Website or Map: https://info.blazemeter.com/h…
Event Type: webinar
Organized By: BlazeMeter
Latest Activity: Feb 13

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Date and Time: Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10am PST/1pm EST/7pm CET/11.30pm IST

In order to shift left and take an agile testing approach, incorporating DevOps methodologies and open source tools is vital to speed up time to production. One such open source tool is Brightside, a mainframe interaction framework, enabling development teams to control, script and develop for the mainframe like any other cloud platform.  

Join us for an overview and demo of Brightside as an interface to mainframe service, and how to use BlazeMeter as the testing framework to drive performance tests on your mainframe environment.

You'll learn:

  • How to use Taurus and Brightside to validate a test environment on the mainframe before executing tests
  • How to BlazeMeter and Taurus to run performance tests for a web application running on the mainframe
  • Best practices on performance testing for mainframe CICS applications
  • How to run a performance test of a web application with CICS back-end using Blazemeter

Register Now

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Webinar: How to Test Your Mainframe Environment with Open Source Brightside and BlazeMeter to add comments!

Join Quality Testing

Attending (1)

TTWT Magazine


Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

© 2019   Created by Quality Testing.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service